He Lived.

He Lived.

Tomorrow we have to bury our son, Aaron Joseph Gregory, who lived for 14 short weeks in my womb. Why he died, nobody knows. My doctor was even confused about it.

I just want to remember that he lived. Our Aaron had a life and a purpose. (Even if I don’t know that purpose right now.)

I wrote a poem (I don’t know if it’s any good.) But here it is:

Tomorrow we mourn your body,  

though your spirit’s far away-

pain and strife can’t touch you-

but it’s touching me today.

We’ll never see your smile,

hear you laugh,

look into your eyes.

But I’ll remember you

every time I cry. 

Time keeps moving on, 

but I wish it would just stop.

I want to go backwards and change this plot. 

But even after the seasons change, 

Summer fades, life moves on-

I promise I will always love you,

my little son. 

 

-H

 

One thought on “He Lived.

Leave a comment